Career Development Awards 2018-04-16T10:33:03+00:00

Career Development Awards Eligibility

  • Career Development Awards are available to ALL licensed funeral directors.
  • Recipients may receive only one Career Development Award.

Submission Process

  • Submissions accepted on a rolling basis; online submissions only.
  • Up to 60 names are selected each year; names drawn by the Foundation Board of Trustees in January, July and October.
  • Submissions are valid for three selection cycles.
  • If eligible, those names not selected will automatically be entered in the next cycle.
  • Only one submission per person, per three selection cycles.

Award Redemption

  • Career Development Awards underwrite registration fees for a single NFDA Cremation Certification, Arranger Training or Certified Preplanning Consultant (CPC) session of recipient’s choosing.
  • Awards are valid for one year from date of issue.
  • Awards are redeemed directly through NFDA. Program dates vary and are based on availability.
  • All underwritten registration fees will be transferred directly to NFDA; under no circumstances will the Funeral Service Foundation make a payment directly to the recipient.
  • Awards are not retroactive, transferrable or deferable.
  • Awards are not redeemable for other NFDA/Foundation programs, scholarships, awards or initiatives.

2017-2018 Career Development Award Winners

Career Development Awards Submission Form

FD/Embalmer License Number(s)/State(s). You must be a licensed funeral director and/or embalmer to enter.